ASP Honorary Fellows

The highest honor our Society can offer for selfless, uncompromising dedication to the achievement of contributions, which eminently advance the image of professional photography, is the Honorary Fellowship. This is awarded to an individual, not necessarily active in professional practice, but who has contributed greatly to photographers and photography. He or she may or may not be a member of PPA or ASP. Only one Honorary Fellowship may be awarded in any one year and only by two years of unanimous ASP Board approval. Recommendation of the Honorary Fellowship may be submitted to the ASP Board of Fellowship Committee for consideration.

Don EmmerichOklahoma CityOK2019
Jack AvalosPuebloCO2018
Robert Golding (Deceased)PhiladelphiaPA
John Howell (Deceased)WinnetkaIL
Kenneth Whitmire (Deceased)YakimaWA
Warren Earl MottsGroveportOH
Marvel NelsonBlacksburgVA
Kurt F.G. Jafay (Deceased)DenverCO
Don Blair (Deceased)SandyUT
Helen YancyPlymouthMI
Roland LaramieWillimanticCT
Buddy M. Stewart (Deceased)ColumbusMS
Tom McDonaldJonesboroAR
Mildred Totushek (Deceased)Oak CreekWI
Gerhard Bakker (Deceased)MilwaukeeWI
Adolph Fassbender (Deceased)
Joyce WilsonSanta BarbaraCA
Robert StewartSt. Clair ShoresMI
Terry DeglauGreensburgPA
Lewis Garcia (Deceased)
Jason Hailey (Deceased)Playa Del ReyCA
Anthony CilentoCedarburgWI
Jack HolowitzSpringfieldMA
Paul Gittings (Deceased)
Frank CricchioPort ArthurTX
Dean Collins (Deceased)CA
Yousuf Karsh (Deceased)
Harper Leiper (Deceased)
Don Lohnes (Deceased)Cedar FallsIA

Our Sponsors