ASP Educational Associate

The ASP Educational Associate is conferred on those special individuals who actively participate and promote the ideals and philosophies of the organization beyond the initial recognition given with their acceptance into the Society. It is available to all active, life, honorary life, and international members of the Society that hold a PPA Craftsman degree.

Eligibility to apply for the ASP Educational Associate requires that an individual hold the PPA Photographic Craftsman degree, be a current ASP member in good standing, AND have acquired 30 additional speaking, teaching, or writing merits AFTER receiving their degree during contiguous years of ASP membership.

The applicant must complete a minimum of three consecutive years of membership in ASP prior to application and judging for the Educational Associate.

The applicant must write a paper of at least 3500 words of individual research and thought that demonstrates the applicant’s mastery of the field and supports a position for a new idea, development, or trend.

ASP Educational Associate Submission Deadlines: Application and application fee - July 1st.; Thesis - August 15th

Note: These are the deadlines to apply for Educational Associate Degree.

Chicago MLA        or        MLA Format

Download the Educational Associate Guide

Download the EA Application

Download the EA Judging Form v.2023

Educational Associate Papers Click Here

Jonathan AdamsMiltonVT2024
Chris PaulisEllicott CityMD2023
Kelly SchneiderAccokeekMD2023
Margaret BryantCarrolltonTX2022
Thomas RouseBranfordCT2022
Dennis ChamberlainCorralesNM2021
Bryan WelshHillsboroOR2021
Steve ClarkLaurelMD2019
Bob CoatesSedonaAZ2018
Mary Fisk-TaylorRichmondVA2018
Ella CarlsonLittletonMA2016
Christine Walsh-NewtonNew PhiladelphiaOH2016
Dana NordlundFrewsburg,NY2015
Richard TrummerFitchburgWI2015
Michael BartonNorth AuroraIL2012
John SteinFrederickMD2010
Glenn CopeTonkawaOK2010
Robert HowardCleonaPA2009
Gary MeekHot SpringsAR2008
John WoodwardSt PetersburgFL2007
Kalen HendersonMt. PleasantIA2003
Sara FrancesDenverCO2000
Lawrence KarpmanBedfordTX1998
Terry DeglauGreensburgPA1998
Jerry CostanzoMcKeesportPA1997
Timothy MathiesenMission ViejoCA1996
Alan GibbyOgdenUT1996
Rick EnglishZephyrhillsFL1995
Ken HuangChiyoda-KuTOKYO1995
Helen T. Bousier1995
James BastinckNewtonNJ1993
Linda WeaverWinston-SalemNC1993
John HartmanStevens PointWI1993
Jerry IntervalMoon TWPPA1992
Guy GrubeEastfordCT1991
James MonteithAnnvillePA1990
Jerry Pokorny1990
Ann MonteithAnnvillePA1988
Edgar MatuskaSeattleWA1988
Marty Rickard1987
Frank C. Grillo1987
LaMont DeBruhlAshevilleNC1986
Thomas B. Jadwin1986
Verna Madigan Willett1986
Charles (Bud) Haynes1986
Jerry CorneliusOK1986
Bill WeaksPlainviewTX1984
William MeriwetherMaconGA1984
Warren Earl MottsGroveportOH1984
Helen YancyPlymouthMI1984
Charles Lewis1984
Bruce MuncyRoanokeVA1984
Robert SymmsAugustaGA1984
Roland LaramieWillimanticCT1984
Shirley Hurrell1984
Frank Kristian1983
Paul SkipworthDallasTX1983
Robert Stevenson1983
Morton SobinWoodcliff LakeNJ1983
Ron Stewart1983
Jay Stock1983
Arthur WendtSavageMN1983
Tom McDonaldJonesboroAR1983
Don BlairMurrayUT1983
Robert GoldingPhiladelphiaPA1983

Our Sponsors